February 2015 – July 2015 – Beginning

Published September 21, 2015 by dcsteiner

During the month of February I had started to develop severe back pain. My back muscles would spasm and drive me to the point where I couldn’t breathe in very deep. Because of this, I decided to pay a visit to the chiropractor.

During our first meeting we did x-rays to decide what type of treatment to pursue. I had never had any x-rays taken of my back before but I still didn’t think anything of it because it’s standard procedure for a first visit.

After a few minutes, the chiropractor came into the small room and asked me if I had ever seen an x-ray of my spine before. I of course, said no. At this point in time I was beginning to get a little worried. That’s just me though, I am naturally a worrier.

This is what he showed me:

IMG_3255IMG_3258 IMG_3257

My thought process was “Okay, this isn’t so bad, he can probably make it not hurt so bad and I’ll be alright”.

Yeah, I was wrong.

Three months later I had quit going to the chiropractor because I couldn’t stand the pain anymore. Eventually, I decided to go to my primary doctor to see what they could do for me.

They took an x-ray of my lower back to see why it was causing me so much pain:

IMG_3731

It moved. I was prescribed pain medication and was referred to the hospital to get a full spine x-ray to see what was happening.

Leave a Reply

