Hospital Visit – Full Spine X-Ray

Published September 23, 2015 by dcsteiner

The hospital visit was really quick and really quite interesting. I waited for about 15 minutes before being called back into the X-Ray room, which I thought was unusual because I didn’t have an appointment.

*I am not really a fan of walk-ins because they always seem to take forever.

After getting changed and taking off my necklace I was brought back to the room where the actual X-Ray was being taken. The tech that took care of me that day was great.

She took about 5 or 6 different X-Rays of my spine, which took about ten minutes all together. I was starting to become nervous but the tech handled my anxiety really well.

My husband called me back to the area (he got to watch everything) where the computer was and I asked the tech what she thought. While she wasn’t really supposed to give me her opinion she did anyway because I assured her that what she said wasn’t going to make me lose my mind.

This is what she showed me:

FullSizeRender

She said that, in her opinion, it looked like my spine was starting to twist at the bottom. My husband and I agreed with her. I then asked her if she had seen worse, she laughed and said “Definitely”.

She then led me back to the changing room and I was sent on my way.

Days later I got a call from my doctors office and they told me that my upper curve is 20-25 degrees and my lower curve is 25 degrees. I was very happy to finally have some numbers associated with my curvature.

At this point in time I still had no idea what was wrong with me but I finally felt like we were getting somewhere.

Leave a Reply

